Τρίτη, 24 Νοεμβρίου 2009

8th International Conference on Comparative Education and Teacher Training

Dear Colleagues,

The 8th International Conference on Comparative Education and Teacher Training, organized by the Bulgarian Comparative Education Society will be held in Plovdiv, Bulgaria, 9 - 12 June 2010.

Plovdiv is a very old and beautiful city, located 150 km southeast of the Bulgarian capital Sofia. We will organize a bus shuttle from Sofia Airport to Leipzig Hotel in Plovdiv, where the Conference will be held.

The distance from Plovdiv to Istanbul is 380 km, and there are bus and train lines. This can assist participants who would like to attend the BCES Conference and the 14th WCCES World Congress in Istanbul.

I am honored to invite you to attend the Conference and submit a paper that will be included in the Conference book, Vol. 8, 2010. As always, the Conference book will be published before the beginning of the Conference.

The Conference thematic sections are:
1. Comparative Education as a University Discipline
Section Chair: Prof. Dr. Charl Wolhuter, South Africa, Charl.Wolhuter@nwu.ac.za
2. Pre-service and In-service Teacher Training
Section Chair: Prof. Dr. Bruno Leutwyler, Switzerland, bruno.leutwyler@phz.ch
3. Education Policy and Reforms
Section Chair: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Marinela Mihova, Bulgaria, marinela.mihova@gmail.com
4. Higher Education, Lifelong Learning and Social Inclusion
Section Chair: Dr. James Ogunleye, England, J.Ogunleye@gre.ac.uk
5. School Leadership
Section Chair: Prof. Philippe Remy, Haute Ecole Paul-Henri Spaak, Belgium, phremy@scarlet.be
William Fletcher Russell (1890-1956) Panel
Panel Chair: Prof. Dr.habil. Nikolay Popov, Sofia University, Bulgaria, npopov@fnpp.uni-sofia.bg

The deadline for registration and paper submission is 1 March 2010.

Attached please find a pdf file with more information on the Conference


Yours sincerely,

Nikolay Popov

---------------------------------------------------------------


Professor Dr.habil. Nikolay Popov
President of the Bulgarian Comparative Education Society
Sofia University
Faculty of Primary and Preschool Education
Blvd Shipchenski prohod 69 A
1574 Sofia, Bulgaria
tel: (+359) 8983 111 98; (+359 2) 97 06 240
fax: (+359 2) 872 23 21; (+359 2) 944 98 47
e-mail: npopov@fnpp.uni-sofia.bg

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια: